Revert a full disposal—Fixed Assets Management
If revert is enabled in Fixed Assets Management, you can revert full disposals to correct mistakes.
Reverting a full disposal does the following:
-
Deletes the related full disposal journal entries.
-
Removes the full disposal record from the asset's Disposals tab and each depreciation schedule.
-
Changes the state of Canceled depreciation entries to Not posted.
-
Changes the asset's state to In service.
Before you begin
Verify the following:
-
The disposal date is in an open period. If it's in a closed period, you must manually reverse the journal entries and recreate the asset as a historical asset. Contact your account manager for further assistance.
-
The asset is in the Disposed state.
-
The asset is active.
Revert a full disposal
| Subscription | Fixed Assets Management |
|---|---|
| Regional availability |
All regions |
| User type | Business |
| Permissions |
Fixed Assets Management
|
| Configuration |
Correction treatment must be set to Revert in Fixed Assets Management configuration. |
- Go to Fixed Assets Management > All > Assets.
-
Find the asset that you want to move back into service.
- Select the asset's name to view it.
- Select the Disposals tab.
-
Find the full disposal.
Full disposals have a blank value in the Partial disposal column. - At the end of the row, select More actions > Revert.
-
Select Revert full disposal to confirm.